The Gateway to Algorithmic and Automated Trading

Webinar: How do Algos perform during Brexit-like events?


19 Jul 2016

6:00pm IST | 8:30pm SGT | 12:30pm GMT

Register: click here

Session on "Impact of Recent Market Events on Algorithmic Trading"

Recent global events such as Brexit and the subsequent volatility in the currency markets have spooked a lot of investors. Increase in Risk aversion following such an event is a natural outcome, as market participants exercise caution while trading.

However, even during such tumultuous times, automated traders are having a field day. According to media reports, hedge funds using algorithmic trading are regularly outperforming manual traders, and especially during such stressful market conditions.

Date and Time
Tuesday, July 19, 2016
06:00 PM IST | 08:30 PM SGT | 12:30 PM GMT

Session will cover the following topics:

Biggest trading events so far in this season
- Brexit & its impact on different market participants on that day globally
- Impact of hike in transaction cost. Case in point: STT hike by SEBI in India
- How Algorithmic trading firms have reacted to such events?

What it takes to become a Quant/Algo trader?
- Industry requirements
- Skills and knowledge required
- How Quantinsti's Executive Program in Algorithmic Trading can help?

About Speaker: Nitesh Khandelwal
Co-founder - iRage Capital Advisory Pvt. Ltd., QuantInsti Quantitative Learning Pvt. Ltd.
Nitesh has a rich experience in financial markets spanning across various asset classes in different roles. He co-founded iRageCapital Advisory Private Limited, which is a trusted name in the space of providing Algorithmic Trading technology and strategy services in India. He had prior experience in bank treasury (FX & Interest rate domain) and in proprietary trading desk.

  • content
  • content
  • content

Financial Trading Events, Conferences, Panel Discussion & Trade Shows | Automated Trader